The American Society of Cinematographers

Loyalty • Progress • Artistry

About the Committee

ASC International Relations Committee


The ASC International Committee strives to examine the important issues of common concern to all Cinematographers by fostering communication between the world’s Cinematography Societies. We, as Cinematographers, are the custodians of the image.

Cinematographers must continue the development of our craft as an art form, and at all levels promote the highest standards of visual storytelling by reaffirming the significant role of the Cinematographer in the creation of moving images with respect to new and evolving Technologies and the education of future Cinematographers.

It is the responsibility of the ASC International Committee to represent the combined interests of its membership by communicating with Cinematographers worldwide to further the goals of the ASC for Loyalty, Progress and Artistry.

ASC International Relations Committee Roster:

  • Frederic Goodich, ASC: Chair
  • Russ Alsobrook, ASC
  • John Bailey, ASC
  • Affonso Beato, ASC, ABC
  • Gabriel Beristain, ASC, BSC
  • Oliver Bokelberg, ASC, BVK
  • Jim Chressanthis, ASC
  • Allen Daviau, ASC
  • Roger Deakins, ASC, BSC
  • George Spiro Dibie, ASC
  • Steve Fierberg, ASC
  • Michael Goi, ASC
  • Xavier Grobet, ASC, AMC
  • Henner Hofmann, ASC, AMC
  • Mark Irwin, ASC, CSC
  • Jacek Laskus, ASC, PSC
  • Denis Lenoir, ASC, AFC
  • Stephen Lighthill, ASC
  • Karl Walter Lindenlaub, ASC, BVK
  • Suki Medencevic, ASC
  • Yuri Neyman, ASC
  • Daniel Pearl, ASC
  • Rodrigo Prieto, ASC, AMC
  • Theo Van de Sande, ASC
  • Kees Van Oostrum, ASC
  • Roberto Schaefer, ASC, AIC
  • Dante Spinotti, ASC, AIC
  • Rodney Taylor, ASC
  • Haskell Wexler, ASC
  • Jerzy Zielinski, ASC, PSC
  • Vilmos Zsigmond, ASC